About / Staff


Thank you for your interest in Carolina Performing Arts. Below is the full staff listing. To contact an individual department, click here.

Emil J. Kang, Executive and Artistic Director

Mike Johnson, Associate Director
Mary Dahlsten, Business Manager
Annette Strom, Associate Business Manager
Nicolas Caceres, Business Systems and IT Manager
Abbey Gonzales, Executive and Programming Assistant

Arts@TheCore & Engagement
Aaron Shackelford, Director of Engagement
Carl Ernst, Mellon Distinguished Scholar
Sara Levavy, Mellon Post Doctoral Fellow
Aisha Anwar, Engagement Coordinator for Special Projects

Development & Strategic Initiatives
Susin Seow, Director of Development
Ketura Parker, Associate Director of Development
Lindsey Womack, Development Assistant

Marketing & Communications
Mark Nelson, Director of Marketing and Communications
Renu Gharpure, Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Ryan Griffin, Ticket Services Manager
Nicole Davis, Interim Ticket Services Manager
Noelle Wilson, Assistant Ticket Services Manager

Venue Operations
Butch Garris, Director of Production
Aaron Yontz, Production Manager
Brad Munda, Production Manager
Angela Brickley, Assistant Production Manager
Aaron Pickett, Assistant Production Manager
Mark Steffen, Events Manager
Rebecca Black, Audience Services Manager

Programming & Artistic
Amy Russell, Director of Programming
Megan Whitaker, Artist Services Manager
Chris Pendergrass, Artistic Coordinator
Kim Korzen, Engagement & Artistic Coordinator

Memorial Hall Student Staff
Carolina Performing Arts is grateful for the more than 100 students who work on our Ticket Services, Administrative, House and Tech staffs. It is their hard work and dedication that make every performance at Memorial Hall a success.

*Listing includes full and part-time staff